Dillards Company Review By Employees

Dillards
Cleveland, OH
www.dillards.com

Company Grade: F (36%)

Rate This Employer

department store

The Dillards has an Overall Look Before You Leap grade of: F (36%) by 68 of it’s current and/or past employees. The current and/or previous employee(s) rated Dillards on it’s business ethics, management, culture, pay, benefits, and training.


68 Total Employee Reviews of Dillards

Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 11, 2014
Years of Employment: 2012 - 2014
Overall Grade: D (48%)
Comments: IF you work there you will come across some of the most wonderful customers. I miss them dearly. But, eventually one way or the other there is a very high chance you will join "The Revolving Door Club". Like they say in "The Wizard of Oz", "people come and go so quickly around here".
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 11, 2014
Years of Employment: 2013 - 2014
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: The most ratcheted, tackiest, unprofessional place I have ever worked! As a transgender woman I have forced to use the men restroom where I was shamed, harassed, and ridiculed daily! Dillard has no respect for their employees! Awful place of business! Customers only shop their to steal and for ridiculous sales because not much sells at full time retail price their!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 27, 2014
Years of Employment: 2013 - Present
Overall Grade: F (38%)
Comments: Upper Management is the absolute worst I have ever seen. I have worked at Dillard's for over a year. I was required to go into work only hours after having a parent pass, because it was my boss's birthday weekend and she already had plans, so she couldn't cover my shifts that weekend. I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy. I am currently looking for new employment and dream of the day I am able to put my two weeks in.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 26, 2013
Years of Employment: 2013 - Present
Overall Grade: F (39%)
Comments: The sales pressure at Dillard's is enormous. Customer service is not the number one priority there, sales is. Customer service is only met if it aligns with commission; Dillard's isn't paying you to handle returns, payments on Dillard's credit cards, transactions on hold for other employees, questions and service for non-buying customers, unload freight, markdowns, cleaning, etc. The sales pressure at Dillard's is so great that many people quit soon. In order to survive there, you have to step on your coworkers and pressure people into buying more. Dillard's brings out the worst in its employees through its tactics of survival of the fittest in each department. Arguments about commission and "this was my customer" occur in front of customers. The cash registers are 23 years old. Dillard's wouldn't not give me full-time employment after six months even though people were quitting in my department. My manager kept complaining about my lack of sales even though he kept giving me non-sales tasks. My manager kept changing my schedule without telling me and lying by saying he didn't change it. I'm putting in my two weeks tomorrow because I have a lower paying second job that values my customer service skills and is giving me full-time work and raises for it. I'm not stressed there like I am here; Dillard's stress comes home with me and ruins many of my days. My manager scheduled me to work on New Year's Eve from 6 p.m. to 9:20 p.m; this day Dillard's closes at 6 p.m. Two months in a row now I have had a scheduled lunch from 5 p.m. to 6:21 p.m.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 12, 2013
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: F (23%)
Comments: I'm looking for another job ASAP two years with Dillard's i had it
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 27, 2013
Years of Employment: 2013 - Present
Overall Grade: B- (82%)
Comments: I am enjoying my time so far.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 11, 2013
Years of Employment: 2007 - Present
Overall Grade: F (31%)
Comments: Dillards has an extremely high turnover rate! When new employees start they think its going to be a great job and are so excited to start but within a few months about 85% end up quiting. Once they find out what a horrific place it is to work with all the competition and back stabbing with other employees do to their unreachable sales goals, they always end up quiting.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: August 10, 2013
Years of Employment: 2008 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: I would never work for dillards again and will I do not purchase anything there from there store. and will not ever recommend a friend or anyone to work or shop there.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 23, 2013
Years of Employment: 2004 - 2006
Overall Grade: F (32%)
Comments: If you have to seek employment at Dillards (and you will probably be hired as the turn-over rate is unreal) make sure you budget additional time to continue your job search. During my time with this company, management was brought up on sexual harassment charges, they violated Hippa regulations, and I actually witnessed violence stemming from their nasty and competitive sales policy. I also noticed that may other reviews noted that this corporation had one of the highest turn-over rates of any company they had ever been employed with. Considering that this appears to be the "norm," it's obviously not the sales associates....It's policy and management.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 19, 2013
Years of Employment: 2012 - Present
Overall Grade: F (39%)
Comments: Honestly, the quality of your job depends on the quality of your store, and the quality of your higher-ups. Initially, they will place you in a department that is designed for you to fail. You will notice that the group you are hired with, keep count, will end up being just a small handful by the time your first "review" period is completed. This is designed to "weed" out weak employees that are unable to overcome the extremely stressful work environment, insecure job, as well as the extremely high Sales Per Hour goals. The company tries to validate their SPH concept by telling it's employees that they are expected to "sell enough to compensate their wages as well as make the company money". These goals aren't made per store, it's calculated by an average of the whole company. so if you are in a small store, your numbers are difficult to manage due to slow store traffic. your job is "reviewed" on paper monthly, as well as a sit down serious review ever few months, dependent on the length of employment. If you manage to make it through the first two reviews (both 3 months apart), your review period is extended to a year. However, be warned, this period can be changed at any time at the digression of your manager. They can choose to review you at any time, regardless of papers your have signed, your position, or the amount of time you have been employed. I was lucky and excelled at my first department and was moved to a counter manager position in the cosmetics department. This job is extremely difficult and if you like to make friends and have an easy job, you will not find it at Dillard's. I go to work, do my job, and go home. Management doesn't like you to ask off, will fire you after so many tardies, and will change your schedule at any time they please, regardless of whether you have plans or appointments on a day they decided to make you work. They make their schedules for month long intervals, so unless you make plans a month in advance, you arrange your out-of-work-schedule by the one they give you. Also, if you do manage to request off, the likely-hood of receiving the day off is about 1/4. You will not get a weekend off (policy prohibits it), and weekdays off are the digression of your manager, so be sure not to make them mad. Dillar's is an EXTREMELY tough employer to work for, so if you are a busy individual, care about your sanity, don't like stress, and like to make friends with co-workers, this is not the job for you. Be careful.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 08, 2013
Years of Employment: 2012 - Present
Overall Grade: F (23%)
Comments: Dillard's treats employees like crap!!!
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: June 17, 2013
Years of Employment: 2012 - Present
Overall Grade: F (39%)
Comments: Don't do it.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Years of Employment: 2006 - Present
Overall Grade: F (34%)
Comments: they hired a minority as a district manager she has a giant chip on her shoulder. I've been here almost 10 years and haven't seen any department manager last longer than oneyear. as stated previously they now only hire part time positions so as to negate insurance in any kind of special benefitsmanagement is overworked and constantly pissed off about it therefore they take it out on the employees or anyone that will listen the hardest workers in the store are the dock workers who barely make 10 dollars an hour if theyre lucky. you could be working for one store manager today and 12 more in the next 5 years because of that rules constantly change and no one knows which way is up. in the nine years I've been here I've never seen one person leave happyand I probably seen up to 200 leave. as for the store itself most look like dinosaurs of a bygone era. if you ever see a senior citizen missing from the nursing home on the news there's a good chance theyre shopping here. If Dillard's ever wonders where their younger customers went maybe someone should let them know about the invention called the Internet. which isn't exactly their fault what their buyers make some of the worst purchasing decisions in the history of buying. a short walk to Sears JCPenney or Macy's will show you what is hip and trendy in fashion today. step into a Dillards and you can get with hip and trendy from 1946.1 positive I have found is that if you suffer from loose bowels Dillards bathrooms are some of the cleanest in North America simply because nobody ever shops here except on Black Friday and 40 percent discount days. bringing me to my final point during 40 percent of days the matter how much you sell doesn't mean anything towards sales goal because it's not full price merchandise which is shit noone buys until it goes on 40 percent discount. If yu are under the age of 4o and cosidering an inbetween job in retail, yu need to look elsewhere unless you are attemoting to pay fir your own funeral with weeks to live.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 08, 2013
Years of Employment: 2012 - 2013
Overall Grade: F (34%)
Comments: Best thing about working at this store would be the starting out at $10 and $10 training part. And being 401k eligible. Every person has a goal. they make it 3 times as much as it should be. they set you up to fail. if you ever, by some miracle get your raise goal, they will move you to a different department so they dont have to give you the raise. They will cut your pay and then let you go. its a revolving door, thats how they want it. Be prepared to completely change as a person and have no life what-so-ever. You are not allowed to go to school, not allowed to request any days off, hardly earn ANY vacation time even after being with them a whole year! You never see the managers, they don't know what they're doing at all. They tell you they're going to take care of things "oh just email me about it" and never do any of it! You get hired on not knowing where you're going, training is 3 weeks long and they don't decide what they're going to do & where theyre going to put you until the last day. I got put in kids shoes, after specifically saying if I got put in the home department ill quit. Kids sboes is the ABSOLUTE SLOWEST, and pointless department in the entire store. Kids shoes and kids clothes should be all one. Men's shoes, and ladies shoes are commission, but not kids shoes. You're lucky if you see anyone all day and I'm talking about working 12-9 and 9:45-6 or 7. Do they really think they need 2 people to work FT (40 a week) in this slow department? It's not busy enough for 1 person. I cannot explain how I've changed and how miserable, lonely, aggressive, unhealthy physically&mentally this place has made me. This job WILL affect you. You can walk around and just look at everyone and know that they're miserable. Everyone cuts each others heads off for even saying hello, how are you to someone they've laid their eyes on... Everyone automatically assumes you're trying to take their sales, and they do the same thing! After starting to really hate it here and becoming lonely and bitter and angry, I placed my 2 weeks notice to have my shoe manager tell me if I took it back he would put me in ladies shoes which he knew I really wanted and I'd see people as make commission there. So I took it out. Him and the managers "supposedly" sent in a transfer request for me. I asked and asked if they had said anything yet, and it was always no I haven't heard anything. Then a month goes by and I go to ask off for a few days because I'm going out of state, to find out we're not allowed to do a thing outside of work! And I asked once again, am I going to ladies shoes? No, we recently made a rule to where you have to be in kids shoes for a whole year before that's possible. WHAT? After the GM and ASM and my shoe manager all told me it was possible and was going to happen! Are you kidding me? I said okay, and that day I put my 2 weeks notice right back in. Our new shoe manager comes in and apparently is in the worst mood ever and everyone in shoes is talking about it. Then he tries to tell me I'm not allowed to even talk to my co workers!! If no one is here, I can't even talk to my co workers? Not to mention they recently just cut a lot of people to part time for 2 weeks and then made them full time again. No notice for any of it. No excuses or reasoning. We could all have filed for unemployment. They won't hire anyone full time now so they don't have to give benefits and all that crap. This place just keeps getting worse and worse. The managers literally don't know what they're doing.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 07, 2013
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: F (24%)
Comments: Dillards is not a healthy working environment and the turnover is extreme. I would not suggest this business for anyone who has feelings and wants to make freinds because you won't. Don't get hurt on the job, they won't want to pay.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 12, 2012
Years of Employment: 2009 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (29%)
Comments: I promise you that you will meet a lot of great people but they will not stick around. No one does. I also promise that you will not be happy at this company. I wish undercover boss would cover Dillard's! That would be an episode I would watch. This company will never apprieciate their employees nor will they ever have it even remotely together. That is your warning.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 03, 2012
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (30%)
Comments: If you are thinking about working for Dillard's, you may really want to reconsider. I worked there for almost 2 years and the turnover rate was through the roof. That should tell you that people aren't staying because they can't stand working there. People would quit left and right. If you want to work in an atmosphere where you can cut the tention with a knife be my guess. With the way Dillard's runs things, employees are always bickering and threatening eachother. Another thing is you work off of a sales per hour goal, which us employees always thought was comical since Dillard's rarely advertises and our store was always dead. You can be an awesome employee, but in the end you will get run over by the Dillard's truck...over and over again. They don't care about thier employees, all they want is a warm body on the sales floor. All Dillard's employees are dispensable, thier is no job security.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 14, 2012
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (29%)
Comments: Turn away !
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 31, 2012
Years of Employment: 2007 - Present
Overall Grade: D (40%)
Comments: This is a terrible place to work. I wouldn't wish it on anyone.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 28, 2012
Years of Employment: 2012 - Present
Overall Grade: F (38%)
Comments: This is the only company you can work for for 10 years and be paid less than when you were hired. Management does not take responsibility for anything at all. My manager flatly refuses to even return phone calls. People take two hour lunches and fail to even show with no consequences. Policy is not enforced where it needs to be and is fundamentally flawed where it is. Glad to be quitting for a lower paying job.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 24, 2012
Years of Employment: 2002 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (39%)
Comments: No structure whatsoever. Upper management has no consistancy on how employees or managers are reprimanded or counseled. They have entirely too much freedom on how the stores are managed. Many employees set up to fail, discriminated against, and a high degree of unprofessionalism. As far as a business aspect, they are very tactful and aggressive. Pay scale however is above average in retail. This company is in DESPERATE need of an active HR department to stop the unappropriate and unprofessionalism in these stores.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 05, 2012
Years of Employment: 2009 - Present
Overall Grade: F (23%)
Comments: the worst company ever,so greedy.heartless,stupid,that SPH and paycut idea created an extremely hateful atmosphere on the sales floo, too bad, that your goal depending not on your skills but on - who is not coming today, so i m going to have more sale, or who is going to be sik or on vocation so i m going to get more sale, u even afraid to go to the bathroom, because if you do go, u may loose a customer and sale,that is the first place i ever work when people do not want to have raise because, if you get any- they also raising your goal that is high from the beginnings,so at some point your goal will become absolutely undoeble and you r going to get a paycut anyway, that is even sound illeagal.It is very bad and sad, that people are treated like that ,even the best ones.there are a lots of other different things, but those are the worse.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: August 18, 2012
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: A+ (100%)
Comments: Dillards is a great company to work for. I lobe the people and managers. I am also a manager. Is it perfect ? No. But it is a wonderful company to work for and work your way up in. I'm so thankful for the Dillards and the stability they have given both the community and their employees .
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 20, 2012
Years of Employment: 2007 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (26%)
Comments: Dillards set up its employees for a failure. Hostile environment to work for. Do not recommend to anybody.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 01, 2012
Years of Employment: 1995 - Present
Overall Grade: C- (51%)
Comments: I been with Dillard's a long time. Over all the Company has been good to me--The biggest problem for the employees at Dillard's is SPH system of sales-"sale per hour" There are many type of sales techniques just like there are many different personalities of people. The SPH forces the salesperson to be too aggressive and the customer feels this. Another consequence is the fighting and bickering between employees. I have actually observed fist fights between co workers. These are not personality conflicts--these are Dillard's policy conflicts. It would take too much time to sight examples---but suffice to say Dillard's is a breeding ground for hatred of co workers--I mean hatred!!!!!--All this carries over to the customer!!!
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: D (47%)
Comments: I am one of those people who, in some sense, considers myself quite fortunate as my occupation allows me to utilize my God-given abilities and do what I love to do which is to meet various walks of life and build a rapport with those individuals. I also am fortunate to have a job in tough times and work, for the most part, with people I genuinely love. The sad part is...I would leave TOMORROW if I found other comparable employment because of the lack of professionalism, respect, kindness, and an overall concern for employees, not to mention the inability of some asms to see that while spending countless hours micromanaging, sales are walking out the door...the same sales that associates are punished for not obtaining. Dillard's would be a much more employee-friendly company if they had an HR Dept., as well as a very clear-cut way of functioning. When favoritism is shown, it builds an environment of hostility, bitterness, and an overall sense of "I just don't really care", resulting in lower numbers. I also think it would be nice if those at the top would realize that simply SPEAKING TO AND/OR ACKNOWLEDGING THOSE WHOM THEY LOOK DOWN UPON WOULD RESULT IN HIGHER NUMBERS.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Years of Employment: 2009 - Present
Overall Grade: D (43%)
Comments: Can be a good place to work - it all depends on management and which district you are working in.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: April 16, 2012
Years of Employment: 2012 - Present
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: Negative place evil people..
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: April 10, 2012
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2012
Overall Grade: D (46%)
Comments: One of the biggest reasons that Dillard's is so difficult to work for can be summed up in one statement: "there is not an hr department or hr point person to help you...period". You are always at the mercy of the managers above you. The employee handbook is very liberal and open ended. Combine that with the complete lack of human resource representation and you can be terminated, spoken down to, or criticized at any given moment for any reason. I have worked for several companies in my life and I have NEVER witnessed anything like what I saw at Dillard's. The level of disrespect goes far beyond any normal level...even for retail! Stay far away!!!!!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 29, 2012
Years of Employment: 2007 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (29%)
Comments: Not employee friendly at all..Fired lower rung employees when upper management should have been let go...upper management slept with employees, but yet she got promoted to store manager...
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 17, 2012
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: F (27%)
Comments: Terrible company!!
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 06, 2012
Years of Employment: 2008 - 2009
Overall Grade: F (24%)
Comments: Terrible company
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: January 09, 2012
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: terrible management
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 22, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - Present
Overall Grade: F (26%)
Comments: This is the worst job that i have ever had. If you love being talked down to, yelled at, hostile work environments, stress that will make you crazy, and ruthless management, Go for it.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 12, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: F (31%)
Comments: if you are desperate for a job, take it but if you have any room to wait or look elsewhere, do so you won't be sorry
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 07, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - Present
Overall Grade: D (46%)
Comments: It's funny that all the comments about Dillards especially the negative ones are all true!! I'm not sure if this is Dillard's as a company in general or is it just a particular store but it is so weird that i can relate exactly to what everyone is saying.. All the frustrations, disappointments, stupidy and rudeness and unprofessionalism that goes around working in that store.. This is really sad..
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 07, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: D (40%)
Comments: I wouldn't suggest anyone trying to work here for more than a year. Stress will kill you over if you do.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 23, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: Stay away from this employer. Please, if you want to keep your dignity and sanity. Unprofessional, unethical, words cannot even describe how horrible this company is to work for. Unless you enjoy being cursed at and talked down to in front of customers on the sales floor, go somewhere else to work. Run while you can.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 21, 2011
Years of Employment: 2006 - 2006
Overall Grade: C+ (72%)
Comments: I was a seasonal employee. Like other posters, I stayed away from the drama, did my job and went home. It was an easy place to pick up some holiday money.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 18, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: F (22%)
Comments: Screw Dillards. I'm waiting for them to file chapter 11.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 01, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: C+ (74%)
Comments: I recently stepped down from a management position to get away from the ridiculous theatrics caused by a few other managers. Although I'm not making as much money, it's worth every penny to walk away at 6:00 every other day and not take the baggage home with me. Dillard's has really worked with me regarding a part-time schedule for me and I am grateful. I really enjoy the selling process and my customers. Just not the drama that working with a bunch of women and one insecure ASM provides.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 31, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (22%)
Comments: BS COMPANY!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 30, 2011
Years of Employment: 2008 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (29%)
Comments: If you want job security and still have your hair for a while I suggest running as far as you can away from this place. All employees are to Dillard's is a number, when your number is up its time to go. They don't provide coaching, or anything to help you keep your job. No matter how hard you work for the company they will treat you as if you are the dirt they walk on. Upper management never speaks to you or even looks you in the eye when they walk by. Dillard's is a disgrace to other retailers. I'm surprised they haven't went bankrupt yet.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 17, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (38%)
Comments: Dillard's is the most stressful job I've ever had. I don't recommend it to anyone.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 05, 2011
Years of Employment: 2005 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: Do not use this system, Dillards is recording the banking information of every $500 dollars sales from any customer. The customer complete banking identity is stored in the CAD systems. Dillards management required you to call the customer, while not giving you any call center training! By doing so you are helping a criminal Enterprise, since the customer has never ask you to use his banking information. One day while playing with the CAD, I have found banking credit card, pin and other customer confidential information.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 04, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: B- (82%)
Comments: I chose to have fun in my job. When that stops, I will be gone . . .but that is my philosophy whether I am working for Dillard or McDonalds. I go to work, I do my job, I don't bitch, I don't get involved in the drama, and I sell using the tools Dillard's provides. When you look for fault you find it. When you look for joy you find it. Dillard's is in the retail business to make money, not to coddle employees. The goals I have seen throughout the depts are attainable most of the time if the associate will stop visiting with other employees and build their business with loyal customers. Not everyone can do it. I can.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: August 19, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - Present
Overall Grade: F (36%)
Comments: Some management was fairly decent but the company policies suck. How are you supposed to make your sales goals if there is no one in the store? and if that's the case how can they hold it against the employees when they do not want to advertise?
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: August 13, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (35%)
Comments: Only the "in group" that were major suck ups were allowed to continue. If you disagree with any policies you are dead in the water.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 19, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: C (64%)
Comments: Overall, good for part time work.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: June 18, 2011
Years of Employment: 2007 - Present
Overall Grade: C- (57%)
Comments: No Comment
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: June 04, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: Absolutely miserable place. DO NOT WORK HERE!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: D (44%)
Comments: I just can't tell you how disappointed I was in Dillard's. I loved the job I had and could have stayed there a very long time. The day after I left, the newly-hired 2nd person in my work ceenter quit, as she was so worried she would be the next to be fired. She hadn't been there three weeks!!! I was not given a pay cut or a realistic chance to bring my numbers up.....just told to clock out when I left.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: I'd rather be happily unemployed than work here again. That's saying a lot coming from an excellent, highly referenced former employee.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 27, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (30%)
Comments: Just don't work there. Have some self respect. The company does not care about you what so ever. They try to tell you they care and that they want you to have fun, but its just b/s. RUN AWAY FROM ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH DILLARDS!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 24, 2010
Years of Employment: 2005 - Present
Overall Grade: F (31%)
Comments: SAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY !
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 28, 2010
Years of Employment: 2010 - Present
Overall Grade: F (36%)
Comments: There is no accountability for mid-level management. The top managers have no idea what is going on in their store. It's a dysfunction and unpleasant place to work. They treat college students the worst because most of the managers only have a junior college degree. They promote internal conflict and their only methods of motivation are threats. If the job market wasn't so bad I would not work for them!
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 27, 2010
Years of Employment: 2008 - Present
Overall Grade: F (36%)
Comments: If you need a job to avoid becoming homeless, consider Dillard's. It's a paycheck. Just be aware that their sales quota system and Screw The Employees policies make this a job you won't want to keep.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: August 08, 2010
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2010
Overall Grade: D (43%)
Comments: SIMPLY HORRIBLE!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: June 22, 2010
Years of Employment: 2008 - 2010
Overall Grade: F (24%)
Comments: Overall Dillard's is a complete failure. The only reason they exist is because it's "Need Based" (Clothing and the like) Hundreds of THOUSANDS of outstanding people who represented Dillard's in an HONORABLE fashion to say the least - are gone to SPH.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Years of Employment: 2008 - 2010
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL COMPANY.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 27, 2010
Years of Employment: 2009 - Present
Overall Grade: F (36%)
Comments: I would NOT recommend this job to others. I'm in the process of looking for other employment now.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 11, 2010
Years of Employment: 2002 - 2008
Overall Grade: F (31%)
Comments: This company is the perfect reason why retail employees should unionize. Nothing about them is fair, and they administer their so called rules ARBITRARILY. Especially their required agreement not to sue. I would welcome a class action by former mistreated employees who have all been screwed one way or another.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 22, 2009
Years of Employment: 2009 - Present
Overall Grade: F (22%)
Comments: If your looking for a job stay away from dillards. you want to work short hours 5-7hours you wont get a break never. This company is slowly dying its only a matter of time when you see dillards closed keep your fingers cross.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 21, 2008
Years of Employment: 2006 - 2008
Overall Grade: F (27%)
Comments: Dillard's is the most predjudice company that I have ever worked for and absolutely do care for their employees. T was told at one time that the only way that I or any other employee could take off was that they had to be dead. Working for Dillard's in mangement sucks it takes your life away you have no time for family or friends with only having one day a week off. Dillard's people are current day SLAVE drivers.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: April 04, 2008
Years of Employment: 2006 - 2008
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: I would not recommend any person to work at Dillard's. This company only cares about the money. And one thing they have yet to realize is their employees are the ones who help rake in their money. (So start taking better care of employees!!) The store I worked at was a complete HOSTEL environment. Example-the employees did not know the meaning of teamwork.No communication between managers and employees. But the managers would jump at the chance to yell and discipline their workers. The managers were not friendly and acted as if it was the end of the world if they had to come help a customer with a problem. Employees at this store have been literally been getting sick by working at Dillard's.Their health is deteriorating because the work environment is HELL. For employees to go to work and cry is not the way a company should run their business. GET A CLUE!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 03, 2008
Years of Employment: 2007 - 2008
Overall Grade: F (27%)
Comments: My general comment is: Dillards is a place you will only have to work for to understand the mistreatment I (and so many other past employees) speak of. Its a company that is disguised as a professionally dressed puppet show.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 07, 2007
Years of Employment: 2007 - Present
Overall Grade: F (29%)
Comments: unless you enjoy being given un-doable goals and then being punished for not acomplishing them; dont work for this company.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Dillards
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 18, 2006
Years of Employment: 2004 - 2005
Overall Grade: F (24%)
Comments: I don't recommend working for this company.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Dillards

LookBeforeYouLeap.net, LLC.

P.O. Box 20071
Louisville, KY 40250
1-888-361-3682

About Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Terms of Service  |   Contact Us

Copyright © 2003–2014 LookBeforeYouLeap.net, LLC. All rights reserved.