Inergy Propane Company Review By Employees

Inergy Propane
kansas city, MO
www.Inergypropane.com

Company Grade: F (30%)

Rate This Employer

This is a conglomerate of other propane companies.

The Inergy Propane has an Overall Look Before You Leap grade of: F (30%) by 33 of it’s current and/or past employees. The current and/or previous employee(s) rated Inergy Propane on it’s business ethics, management, culture, pay, benefits, and training.


33 Total Employee Reviews of Inergy Propane

Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 03, 2012
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (30%)
Comments: I have to say i met alot of nice people at United and there are alot of hard workers there that do not get the credit they deserve. Some of the Upper Management need to go, and some need to get a back bone and stick up for their employees. If it wasn't for the Drivers/yard workers and general office workers that try everyday to save customer's due to poor Upper Management decisions their would be NO United at all.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 04, 2012
Years of Employment: 2008 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (26%)
Comments: F-
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 06, 2012
Years of Employment: 2005 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (38%)
Comments: My life has been so much more enjoyable now that I have nothing to do with Inergy Propane. I would never work for them again, nor would I buy propane from them again. They are the most unprofessional company I have ever worked for. They are over charging customers everyday, and wait for the customer to look at their bill & realize they are being ripped off and then to call in to complain before they will try do anything to keep their business. If you are a customer and don't look over your bill and check your charges before paying then shame on you, once you pay, don't dare ask for a refund if you were overcharged, they will tell you it's your own fault. They also treat their employees like dirt. When they have people in there that actually care about the company and the customers, you get treated even worse. Their prices, fuel surcharges, and tank rentals are outrageous. They also allow inner office dating... If you sleep with the sleaze bag vice president you can move up in the company and once you are dating him, if any other employee speaks to you the wrong way or looks at you wrong he will fire them. I have seen at least 5 people let go for that, but Inergy would never admit that!!! I feel bad for anyone dumb enough to do business with them. I hope for the remainder people that still work for them that they will get some positive changes when Suburban takes over, because that company has been run into the ground and it's gonna take a lot of work to fix it. Inergy deserves an F!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: June 29, 2012
Years of Employment: 2009 - Present
Overall Grade: F (26%)
Comments: Upper managment in this company tries like hell to make it all work for m yh branch that is but the manager i deal with every day is such a pain in the a s s never leaves u alone and always tries to be buddy buddy to get one up on you then stab you in the back cant wait for his time to leave hes been there almost a year and isn't a working manager so it should be any time now I HOPE
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Years of Employment: 1992 - Present
Overall Grade: F (22%)
Comments: SO LONG Inergy!!!! You deserve the F-.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: April 27, 2012
Years of Employment: 1996 - Present
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: THANK GOD, THANK GOD- WE HAVE BEEN SOLD
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: April 12, 2012
Years of Employment: 2002 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: I will give Inergy Propane a OVERALL RATING OF -0!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 17, 2012
Years of Employment: 2003 - Present
Overall Grade: F (34%)
Comments: If your just looking for a job then go for it. if you take pride or passon in your work and try to help people and do the ethical thing don't even bother. all they want is people to shut up do there job and get all they can out of you then ship you. I wish share holders could see how this place works all we hear about is them and how everything has to benefit the share holder. news flash share holders there is no long term goals no keeping customers and growing its let them switch to another company and down size staff and hope they all go to a company that we can buy out and buy the customers again. this company should be big enought by now to be competitive and get and keep customers on there own
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 14, 2012
Years of Employment: 2005 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: Do NOT work for Inergy if you enjoy sleeping. You will be guilt-ridden for how your company treats customers and just down right frustrated with management. DO work for Inergy if you enjoy having customers calling you scum, asking how you sleep at night, and giving you the ultimate guilt trip about how they can't afford to eat or stay warm because of you. This is also the company for you if you enjoy a manager who doesn't give a rat's behind about you as an employee, the customers (who are really the ones giving you work), or even the branch he "manages". I started (and happily worked) for a highly profitable and respected family run business. Since Inergy took over I'm slaved by a company who's profits are declining and morale is at an absolute low.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: March 05, 2012
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2012
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: I do not suggest any one seek employment with this company. You and the customer will be used then thrown away.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 21, 2012
Years of Employment: 2006 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (22%)
Comments: PLEASE DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT LONG TERM EMPLOYMENT!!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 12, 2012
Years of Employment: 2010 - 2012
Overall Grade: D (43%)
Comments: Overall avoid employment with this company if you want a job that will last more than 2 years and be treated like a human and not a number to be tossed out.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: February 02, 2012
Years of Employment: 2003 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (23%)
Comments: This place SUCKS!!! Charge a dollar to dollar and a half more than any other company.fuel sur charge any thing that they can think of. oh yea! How about TANK RENTALS that's always a good one!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: January 27, 2012
Years of Employment: 1994 - 2008
Overall Grade: F (26%)
Comments: Terrible company to work for and do business with! Cheated customers and employees.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 27, 2011
Years of Employment: 2007 - 2008
Overall Grade: F (30%)
Comments: If the big bosses want to keep their customers, and their employees happy, find some people who are people person smart and love their job.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 29, 2011
Years of Employment: 1999 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (32%)
Comments: THE SEC SHOULD LOOK INTO THIS CO FOR THIER FRAUDULANT BEHAVIOR AT LIEST LOOK INTO THIER PRACTICE OF PRICE FIXING/GOUGING START WITH LOWBALLING PRICE TO CLAYTON MOBLE HOMES BELOW COST
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 28, 2011
Years of Employment: 1999 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (35%)
Comments: I WAS HIRED WHEN BRANCH OPENED, GAVE MY ALL, THEN WAS SENT HOME (POSITION ELIMINATED) WITH NO THANKS OR WARNING...I HAVE ONLY BAD THINGS TO SAY WHEN I SPEAK TO FORMER CUSTOMERS ABOUT MY TREATMENT....ISTARTED WITH ZERO CUSTOMERS, AND WAS ABLE TO GROW MY TOWN TO OVER 2500 CUSTOMERS, EVEN THOUGH MY REGIONAL UNDERMINED MY EVERY ACTION...THE VERY THINGS HE FORBADE ME TO DO, HE IS NOW DOING.....
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 16, 2011
Years of Employment: 2005 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (32%)
Comments: Dont deal with them buying or selling!
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 07, 2011
Years of Employment: 1995 - Present
Overall Grade: F (29%)
Comments: price needs to be regulated
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 28, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (24%)
Comments: Beware.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 02, 2011
Years of Employment: 2011 - Present
Overall Grade: F (34%)
Comments: Local employees are ethical, hardworking and have a sense of urgency to serve the community. Policies and standards set by Inergy management are one sided, dictatorial, and only serve the bottom line.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: October 01, 2011
Years of Employment: 1983 - Present
Overall Grade: F (29%)
Comments: This is one company I would not refer to a potential job seeker or a customer looking to supply their home with Propane
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 30, 2011
Years of Employment: 1988 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (22%)
Comments: Inergy is a company who looks out for the stockholders not the employees or customers. They take what they can get while they can, while running the company into the ground (always under a name other than Inergy) and then close the doors. Terminating experienced people while keeping those with less experience
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 20, 2011
Years of Employment: 1987 - 2011
Overall Grade: F (20%)
Comments: I have been involved with the propane industry for over 30 years and I have never seen a company treat it's customers and employees as bad as this company does. The upper management in this company are so scared of loosing there jobs because no one else will hire them. The tenure is about 2 years unless you will work for nothing and put up with managers that dont have any backbone. These are my oppions that I developed while working for Inergy / Independent Propane
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 18, 2011
Years of Employment: 2010 - Present
Overall Grade: F (26%)
Comments: This is a rape you and leave you commpany and the current employees have , I do not give a damn attitude" as a result! We work to get customer so management can run them off !
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 15, 2011
Years of Employment: 2008 - 2010
Overall Grade: F (38%)
Comments: Do not work for this company if you take pride in your job
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: December 31, 2010
Years of Employment: 2003 - Present
Overall Grade: F (30%)
Comments: Weak. Morale in the tank...Customers overcharged beyond fair. Price is raised daily...needs to be regulated. Management is greedy, no different then Madoff. Wheres the AG? Corp office has a false sense of security...the house of cards will tumble; shame
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 15, 2010
Years of Employment: 2007 - 2010
Overall Grade: D (40%)
Comments: I have to say that Burnwell Propane- Inergy Propane is not a good company to use or to work for. Lack of management and poor office conditions. I'm glad to be out of their.
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: November 08, 2010
Years of Employment: 2006 - 2010
Overall Grade: F (39%)
Comments: I would not advise anyone to seek a job at any of the Inergy Propane branches
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 28, 2010
Years of Employment: 2006 - Present
Overall Grade: F (27%)
Comments: all companys that inergy has taken over has lost half thier costumers do to increased prices way past the norm
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 09, 2010
Years of Employment: 1996 - 2007
Overall Grade: F (31%)
Comments: This was a great place to work until they had all new upper management come in and then it was a total drop in moral, work ethics, non caring group of workers of anywhere I have ever experienced
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Past Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: September 29, 2008
Years of Employment: 2000 - 2008
Overall Grade: D (50%)
Comments: Poor local management in Maple Shade, NJ plant with little supervision from corporation
  View This Past Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane
Current Employee's Review
Date Reviewed: July 24, 2004
Years of Employment: 2002 - Present
Overall Grade: F (37%)
Comments: Really nothing positive to say.
  View This Current Employee's Complete Review of Inergy Propane

LookBeforeYouLeap.net, LLC.

P.O. Box 20071
Louisville, KY 40250
1-888-361-3682

About Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Terms of Service  |   Contact Us

Copyright © 2003–2012 LookBeforeYouLeap.net, LLC. All rights reserved.